Faculty Members

Grant Allen, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels

dgrant.allen@utoronto.ca | (416)978-8517

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Cristina Amon, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Fuel cells

dean@ecf.utoronto.ca | (416)978-3131

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Nasser Ashgriz, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Fuel cells

ashgriz@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-3408

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Mansoor Barati, Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering

Research area: Solar energy, Life cycle studies, Energy efficiency (demand side)

mansoor.barati@utoronto.ca | (416)978-5637

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Aimy Bazylak, ISE Director, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Fuel cells

abazylak@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-5031

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jason Bazylak, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Design for the Environment

jbazylak@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-5066

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Timothy Bender, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Solar energy

tim.bender@utoronto.ca | (416)978-6140

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Amy Bilton, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Computational sustainability, Solar energy, Water energy, Wind energy, Smart grid

bilton@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-3040

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Malcolm Campbell, Dept. of Cell & Systems Biology

Research area: Alternative Fuels

malcolm.campbell@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Timothy Chan, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Computational sustainability

tcychan@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-5721

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ya-Huei (Cathy) Chin, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels

cathy.chin@utoronto.ca | (416)978-8868

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

John Coleman, Dept. of Cell & Systems Biology

Research area: Alternative fuels

John.Coleman@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Francis Dawson, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Energy storage

dawson@ele.utoronto.ca | (416)978-8540

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ibrahim Dincer, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Alternative Fuels, Energy storage, Fuel Cells

Ibrahim.Dincer@uoit.ca | (905)721-8668

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Levent Diosady, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative fuels

l.diosady@utoronto.ca | (416)978-4137

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Elizabeth Edwards, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels, Energy Policy

elizabeth.edwards@utoronto.ca | (416)946-3506

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Nigel Edwards, Dept. of Physics

Research area: Alternative fuels

edwards@core.physics.utoronto.ca | (416)893-2297

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Tamer El-Diraby, Dept. of Civil Engineering

Research area: Computational sustainability, Energy policy, Life cycle studies, Community Engagement

tamer@ecf.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Greg Evans, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Air quality

greg.evans@utoronto.ca | (416)978-1821

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ramin Farnood, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels, Clean Technologies

ramin.farnood@utoronto.ca | (416)946-7525

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ömer Gülder, Inst. For Aerospace Studies

Research area: Alternative fuels, Gas Turbines and Engines, Energy Efficiency (demand side)

ogulder@utias.utoronto.ca | (416)667-7721

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Danny Harvey, Dept. of Geography

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side), Electricity generation systems, Energy policy

harvey@geog.utoronto.ca | (416)978-1588

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Greg Jamieson, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side)

jamieson@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-8504

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Charles Jia, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Energy storage

cq.jia@utoronto.ca | (416)946-3097

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Bryan Karney, Dept. of Civil Engineering

Research area: Water Energy, Energy Policy, Life cycle studies

karney@ecf.utoronto.ca | (416)978-7776

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Olivera Kesler, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Fuel cells

kesler@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-3835

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Nazir Kherani, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Solar energy

kherani@ecf.utoronto.ca | (416)946-7372

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Deepa Kundur, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Smart grid

dkundur@comm.utoronto.ca | (416)978-2731

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Chi-Guhn Lee, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Energy policy, Electricity transmission

cglee@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)946-7867

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Keryn Lian, Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering

Research area: Energy storage

keryn.lian@utoronto.ca | (416)978-8631

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Heather MacLean, Dept. of Civil Engineering

Research area: Life cycle studies; Alternative Fuels; Electricity transmission

heatherl.maclean@utoronto.ca | (416)946-5056

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Radhakrishnan Mahadevan, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels. Fuel cells

krishna.mahadevan@utoronto.ca | (416)946-0996

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Andreas Mandelis, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Solar energy, Fuel cells

mandelis@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-5106

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Steve Mann, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Solar energy, Water energy, Wind turbines

hydraulophone@gmail.com | (416)946-3387

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Emma Master, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Bioproducts

emma.master@utoronto.ca | (416)946-7861

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Susan McCahan, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Electricity generation systems

mccahan@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-0490

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Robert Morris, Dept. of Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels

rmorris@chem.utoronto.ca | (416)978-3566

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Hani Naguib, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Smart and adaptive polymers

naguib@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-7054

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Geoffrey Ozin, Dept. of Chemistry

Research area: Solar energy, Alternative Fuels, Water energy

gozin@chem.utoronto.ca | (416)978-2082

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Daniel Posen, Dept. of Civil Engineering

Research area: life cycle studies, carbon management, alternative fuels, energy policy

Daniel.posen@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Mary Pugh, Dept. of Mathematics

Research area: Energy storage

mpugh@math.toronto.edu | (416)978-5233

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Scott Rogers, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Energy policy, Electricity transmission

rogers@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)425-8792

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Harry Ruda, Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering

Research area: Solar energy

ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca | (416)978-4556

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ted Sargent, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Solar energy

ted.sargent@utoronto.ca | (416) 946-5051

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Beth Savan, Dept. of Geography

Research area: Energy efficiency, demand side

b.savan@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Brad Saville, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Research area: Alternative Fuels, Life cycle studies, Energy policy

bradley.saville@utoronto.ca | (416)978-7745

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Gregory Scholes, Dept. of Chemistry

Research area: Solar energy

gscholes@chem.utoronto.ca | (416)946-7532

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Dwight Seferos, Dept. of Chemistry

Research area: Solar energy

dseferos@chem.utoronto.ca | (416)946-0285

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Li Shu, Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Research area: Energy efficiency, demand side, Sustainable consumer behavior

shu@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Tony Sinclair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Nuclear power

sinclair@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-6953

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Chandra Veer Singh, Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering

Research area: Energy storage, Wind turbines, Photocatalysts

chandraveer.singh@utoronto.ca | (416)946-5211

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

David Sinton, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Alternative fuels, Carbon Management, Solar energy

sinton@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-1623

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Adam Steinberg, Inst. for Aerospace Studies

Research area: Alternative fuels, Gas turbines and engines, Energy efficiency (demand side)

steinberg@utias.utoronto.ca | (416)667-7882

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Zeb Tate, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Electricity transmission

zeb.tate@utoronto.ca | (416)978-1808

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Josh Taylor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Electricity transmission, Energy efficiency, demand side, Energy storage, Energy policy, Smart grid, Distributed Generation

josh.taylor@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Murray Thomson, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Alternative fuels, Gas turbines and engines, Energy efficiency (demand side)

thomson@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)580-3391

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Olivier Trescases, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Solar energy, Energy efficiency (demand side), Energy storage

ot@ele.utoronto.ca | (416)978-2274

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jim Wallace, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Alternative fuels

wallace@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-4899

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jean Zu, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Research area: Fuel cells

zu@mie.utoronto.ca | (416)978-7198

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Stefan Zukotynski, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research area: Solar energy

stefan.zukotynski@utoronto.ca | (416)978-5484

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

 

Please log in the edit profiles.