Graduate & Postdoctoral Researchers

Vahid Amani

Research area: Alternative fuels, Electricity generation systems

amaniv@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Roshanak Banan

Research area: Fuel cells

roshanak.banan@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Bo Bao

Research area: Carbon management

b.bao@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

David Bristow

Research area: Computational sustainability, Energy efficiency, demand side

david.bristow@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Xiang Cheng

Research area: Alternative fuels, Bio Energy

xiang.cheng@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Francisco Contreras

Research area: Electricity generation systems, Life cycle studies, Distributed Generation

contreras@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Thomas de Haas

Research area: Carbon management

tdehaas@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ali Ebrahimi

Research area: Carbon management, Computational sustainability

ebrahimi@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jonathan Ellis

Research area: Carbon management, Computational sustainability

jon.ellis@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Hossein Fadaei

Research area: Carbon management

h.fadaei@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Marina Freire-Gormaly

Research area: Carbon management, Electricity generation systems

m.freire.gormaly@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

James Hinebaugh

Research area: Fuel cells

jhinebau@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Weiguan Huang

Research area: Fuel cells

weiguan.huang@gmail.com |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Amal Jina

Research area: Energy Efficiency in Buildings

amal.jina@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ali Kalantarian

Research area: Fuel cells

kalantar@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Brett Kamino

Research area: Solar energy

brett.kamino@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Myeongsub Kim

Research area: Carbon management, Alternative fuels

mskim@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Joel Krupa

Research area: Energy Finance, Energy Policy

joelkrupa@gmail.com |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jongmin Lee

Research area: Fuel cells, Computational sustainability

jmlee@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Fan Lin

Research area: Alternative fuels

fan.lin@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jason Luk

Research area: Life cycle studies, Alternative fuels

jason.luk@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Brendan D. MacDonald

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side), Energy Storage

brendan.macdonald@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jennifer McKellar

Research area: Life cycle studies

jen.mckellar@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Craig Metcalfe

Research area: Fuel cells, Atmospheric Plasma Spraying

tcm@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Torsten Meyer

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side), Alternative fuels

torsten.meyer@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

David Momoh

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side), Energy storage

david.momoh@gmail.com |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Natalia Mykhaylova

Research area: Computational sustainability

natalia.mykhaylova@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Phong Nguyen

Research area: Carbon management

phongt.nguyen@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Abdul-Sattar Nizami

Research area: Alternative fuels, Life cycle studies

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Matthew Ooms

Research area: Alternative fuels

mattooms@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Diana Pacheco

Research area: Life cycle studies, Carbon management

diana.pachecorodriguez@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Katherine Pelletier

Research area: Distributed Generation

katie.pelletier@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Scott Pierobon

Research area: Alternative fuels

pierobon@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Dave Richardson

Research area: Solar energy, Electricity generation systems

dave.richardson@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

David A. Romero

Research area: Computational Sustainability, Wind energy, Distributed Generation, Simulation-based Design Optimization

d.romero@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Farhad Sabri

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side), Wind turbines

sabri@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Nathan Samsonoff

Research area: Alternative fuels, Solar energy

ngs@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Peter Schnurr

Research area: Alternative fuels, Carbon Management

peter.schnurr@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Andrew Sell

Research area: Carbon management, Energy storage

a.sell@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Wen Song

Research area: Carbon management

wen.song@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Joshua Stein

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side)

josh.stein@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Donna Marie Vakalis

Research area: Carbon Management, Life cycle studies

donna.vakalis@utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Jin Wei

Research area: Smart grid

jinwei06@gmail.com |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Yan Yan

Research area: Fuel cells

graceyan0101@gmail.com |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Ronnie Yip

Research area: Fuel cells

yip@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Maria Zarzalejo

Research area: Fuel cells, Carbon management

zarzalejo@mie.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Peter Yun Zhang

Research area: Electricity generation systems, Energy storage, Wind energy

peteryun.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca |

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Pei Zhang

Research area: Energy efficiency (demand side)

More information including specialty focus areas and bio.

Alumni

Pradyumna Challa, M.A.Sc. (2012)

Dillon Fuerth, M.A.Sc. (2012)

Aydin Nabovati, Postdoctoral Researcher (2012)

Jessica Yablecki, M.A.Sc. (2012)

Please log in to edit profiles.